Massage Therapist Association of Saskatchewan, Inc. – Annual General Meeting April 2, 2023 – Hybrid: online via Zoom and live at the Ramada Hotel, Saskatoon Minutes of the Meeting

Call to order (1:11pm) – President Camille Lapierre 159 members in attendance online and 47 in person (206)

1.0 Housekeeping:

- Welcome
- Brief instructions on speaking/voting online and in person followed by test voting.
- Introduction of Board of Directors, staff, and special guests.

2.0 Keynote speaker: Pamela Fitch, MAdEd, RMT

Ms. Fitch presented on public interest, public safety, public trust, and the social contract through communication and informed consent.

3.0 Review/amend/adopt Agenda.

2023AGM-1 Motion to adopt the Agenda. Mieka Dueckman/Mandy Fahr

CARRIED

4.0 Review/amend/adopt minutes of virtual AGM April 3rd, 2022.

2023AGM-2 Motion to review/amend/adopt the minutes as presented.

April Hoffman/Denise Olson

CARRIED

5.0 Business arising from Minutes

No business

6.0 Board and administrative reports (as written).

President's Report was further clarified: the College will be separate from MTAS (MTAS will continue to be a membership-based association). Other questions brought forth regarding research, regulatory timelines, and costs.

7.0 Audited financial statements

2023AGM-3 Motion to adopt the audited 2020-21 financial statement.

Amanda Gara/Mandy Fahr

CARRIED

Clarifications were provided by Mr. Murray regarding general expenses and investments. Further questions were entertained around GST exemption.

2023AGM-4 Motion to adopt the audited 2021-22 financial statement.

Amanda Gara/Tim Rutley

CARRIED

2023AGM-5 Motion to appoint Stewart, Gee, Murray & Sen CPA, LLP as the auditors for 2022-23.

Amanda Gara/April Hoffman

CARRIED

8.0 Report of the nominating committee

There were no other applications/nominations received prior to the deadline as sent out. The following members are letting their name stand: Camille Lapierre, Aileen Tran Mapletoft, Erin Sobkow, Tim Rutley, Natalie Cargan.

2023AGM-6 Motion to cease nominations.

Erin Sobkow/Cassandra Exner-William

CARRIED

9.0 Election

2023AGM-7 Motion to accept the Board of Directors as presented.

Mieka Dueckman/Nancy Junop

CARRIED

10.0 Membership awards

Pam Fitchner was awarded the MTAS Honorary Member award.

Dr. Donelda Gowan was awarded the MTAS Builder Award.

11.0 Date of next meeting

President Camille Lapierre announced the date of the next hybrid AGM in Regina by Zoom to be April 7th, 2024.

2023AGM-8 Motion to accept date of next AGM as stated.

Monica Isaak/Marni Gossner

CARRIED

12.0 Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 3:26pm.